Climate Smart Communities For Counties

Climate Smart Communities
For Counties

The CSC Pathway Coordinating With CEC Getting Started With CEC

County ActionsCity ActionsTown ActionsVillage Actions

Choose your actions to get certified & fight climate change.

The Climate Smart Communities framework is categorized by 10 Pledge Elements (PEs). To be successfully certified, your county must complete two Mandatory Actions under the first Pledge Element. Next, you should decide whether your county will aim to complete three Priority Actions for bronze certification, or six for silver certification. You can also review Optional Actions to determine whether your county is ready to tackle any now, or will revisit after getting certified.

Top 24 Actions among Certified counties

Get Involved